Retraite Psychédélique Légale Pays-Bas

Prêt Pour Une Révélation Personnelle ?

3 jours de retraite supervisée en français avec une dose de psilocybine.

Accompagnement d’un an pour maximiser l’efficacité de votre expérience.

Petit groupe, entretien face à face, facilitateurs expérimentés et séjour tout compris.

A large ceremony room

Retraite psychédélique : l’expérience d’une vie

Un moment à l’écart du monde pour briser les filtres mentaux et ouvrir des portes verrouillées.

Tangerine Retreat propose une expérience personnelle unique ! Au sein d’un environnement privilégié dans la campagne Néerlandaise, nos participants effectuent une retraite psychédélique : un voyage spirituel puissant et stimulant, sous l’œil expert de nos facilitateurs.

Cette exploration de soi est rendue possible par la truffe de psilocybine. Elle contient la même molécule que les fameux “champignons magiques” à la seule différence que sa consommation est légale en Hollande.

French Flag

Rejoignez la première retraite francophone

Tangerine Retreat propose une première mondiale : une retraite psilocybine en français.

Notre fondateur est français ! De ce fait, nous considérerons que nos participants français, belges, suisses et québécois profiterons mieux de leur aventure spirituelle s’ils peuvent s’exprimer dans leur langue maternelle.

  • Séjour aux Pays-Bas 3 jours et 2 nuits, intégration et suivi pendant 1 an ;
  • Retraite 100% légale, quel que soit votre pays d’origine ;
  • Rendez-vous de présentation en français ;

On en parle ?

Prenez un rendez-vous d’information gratuit et en français avec l’un de nos fondateurs.

La truffe, clé d’une vie transformée ?

Consommation légale de psilocybine

Dans la nature, on trouve de la psilocybine dans le champignon et dans la truffe qui sont deux variétés cousines. Aux Pays-bas, l’ingestion de la truffe est 100% légale. Quel que soit votre pays d’origine, vous pouvez donc venir tester les effets de la psilocybine en toute sécurité. Une retraite psilocybine est l’opportunité de s’aventurer dans un univers surprenant et plein de promesses tout en s’appuyant sur le savoir-faire d’une assistance professionnelle.

Préparation à l’expérience mentale

Pour profiter au mieux de la dégustation de psilocybine, il est important de bien se préparer : Tangerine Retreat propose ainsi un accompagnement complet avant, pendant et après la retraite. Nous organisons des séances pour aborder les thématiques qui vous empêchent d’avancer et préparer le terrain au niveau psychologique et cérébral.

Une équipe de professionnels impliqués

Les facilitateurs de Tangerine Retreat sont aux côtés des participants avant, pendant et après la cérémonie psychédélique afin de les guider vers une renaissance psychique en toute sérénité. Nos assistants sont tous formés et expérimentés en psychologie ou en développement personnel et connaissent tout particulièrement .

Un champignon hallucinogène avec des spores

Les clés pour avancer

Se relaxer et préparer son mental

Plonger dans ses émotions

Trouver les sources du mal-être

Identifier ce qui compte pour soi

Se redécouvrir et évoluer

Chez beaucoup de gens, les événements négatifs du passé ont un impact démesuré à cause de fragilités personnelles, de manque de communication avec les autres ou avec soi-même.

Différents traumatismes et émotions viennent ainsi nous priver des forces nécessaires pour profiter de la vie. Cela se manifeste différemment selon les individus : mauvaise humeur, fatigue, lassitude ou angoisses. Parfois, ces symptômes peuvent prendre une forme plus invalidante comme des troubles anxieux ou encore un état dépressif durable et handicapant.

Lors d’expériences menées par des chercheurs, plusieurs utilisateurs traités pour angoisse ou dépression ont rapporté que la prise d’une seule dose de psilocybine leur avait permis de trouver de nouvelles clés pour appréhender le quotidien.

La première retraite psychédélique en français

Tangerine Retreat s’inspire de leur expérience pour aider ses participants dans leur cheminement et trouver des réponses à leurs éventuels troubles psychiques.  Toutefois, notre organisme ne propose en aucun cas de prescription ni de traitement thérapeutique aux maladies mentales.

Une quête personnelle

Votre histoire et vos questions

Notre équipe de facilitateurs échange individuellement avec chaque participant pour adapter l’expérience spirituelle à sa situation et à ses attentes.

Plongez au cœur de vos émotions

La retraite psychédélique est une opportunité pour entamer un processus de compréhension et d’ouverture de vos verrous émotionnels.

A place of peace in the heart of the Netherlands

Retraite aux Pays-Bas

Du 17 au 19 Juin 2024

Langue(s) parlée(s) : Langue(s) de la retraite français Langue(s) de la retraite anglais Langue(s) de la retraite allemand

  • Cérémonie : 1 dose de psilocybine
  • Protocole : 1 séance video avant la retraite & 1 après
  • Séjour : 3 jours – 2 nuits sur place
  • À partir de 1 790 €

Le lieu de retraite idéal pour prendre un nouveau départ

Un espace de connexion avec la nature

Tangerine Retreat vous accueille au cœur de la nature pour une connexion complète avec les éléments. Méditation, exercices de respiration et ambiance sereine.

Avec sa forêt luxuriante et ses chemins tortueux, cet écrin de verdure vous offrira une vraie coupure avec le quotidien.

Des repas végétariens : santé et plaisir

Durant votre séjour, notre chef vous proposera ses menus végétariens en fonction des ingrédients de saison. Promis, vous ne mangerez pas uniquement des champignons !

En plus, les repas sont conçus pour offrir une digestion simple et rapide pour soulager le système nerveux et vous permettre de vous reposer.

Séjournez à 1h30 minutes d’Amsterdam

Le site de notre institut à 1h30 minutes d’Amsterdam et à de l‘aéroport international de Schiphol. Selon les possibilités, nous pouvons même vous récupérer à la gare centrale.

Si vous avez le temps, vous pourrez aussi faire un peu de tourisme dans la capitale néerlandaise avant de nous rejoindre !

a moment of serenity by the lake

La psilocybine, une substance ancienne

Les rites d’éveil à base de champignons psychédéliques sont pratiqués depuis la nuit des temps. On trouve des traces de leur présence dans de nombreux endroits (Mexique, Espagne, Hongrie) et à différentes époques. Dans les cultures ancestrales, les champignons et le mycélium sont déjà utilisés pour atteindre des états de conscience modifiés.

Des archéologues ont même retrouvé des peintures rupestres vieilles de 9000 ans avant notre ère évoquant l’utilisation de champignons psilocybes à des fins psychédéliques par des chamanes.

Une approche thérapeutique innovante

La recherche scientifique s’intéresse à l’impact cognitif des champignons magiques depuis plus de 40 ans. Plusieurs études récentes, réalisées par l’Imperial College London ou l’université américaine Johns-Hopkins, posent un regard novateur sur la consommation de psilocybine.

Ces expériences scientifiques concluent que la prise d’une ou plusieurs doses de champignon psychoactif entraînerait une diminution rapide et importante des symptômes de dépression sévère. La psilocybine ne prétend pas soigner la dépression, mais ses effets sur la santé mentale laissent espérer qu’elle pourrait un jour représenter une alternative aux traitements médicamenteux.

Une poignée de champignons magiques prêts pour un voyage unique

Questions sur la retraite psilocybine

Combien de temps dure une retraite psychédélique ?

Il existe plusieurs types de retraites psilocybine aux Pays-Bas dont la durée s’étend de 3 à 5 jours. La différence principale concerne le nombre de cérémonies psilocybine qui varie de 1 à 2. Dans une retraite de 3 jours, comme celle que propose TangerineRetreat, l'accompagnement et la préparation sont très appuyés. Grâce à cette méthode, une seule prise de psilocybine suffit pour ressentir un intense voyage psychédelique. Et puisque notre fondateur est français, il semblait tout naturel que nous proposions des retraites en français. Une première !

Est-ce que la retraite psilocybine est une thérapie psychédélique?

La différence entre ces deux approches est subtile :

Une retraite est une étape suspendue, à l'écart du quotidien, dont l'objectif est d'amener à une réinitialisation émotionnelle et à des fulgurances favorisant l'évolution personnelle et la découverte de soi. Le séjour est encadré par des des coachs de transformation, les facilitateurs. Cette activité s'inscrit dans une démarche de développement personnel intense et ponctuel : la retraite ne soigne pas, elle sert de tremplin pour avancer.

La thérapie psychédélique est un accompagnement psychologique plus long qui cherche à soigner les troubles mentaux. Ce processus thérapeutique est réalisé sous la supervision d'un psychopraticien : hypnothérapeute, psychothérapeute, psychologue, psychiatre… La thérapie psychédélique associe la prise de psychotrope avec des séances de psychothérapie ou d'hypnose.

Une retraite peut avec profit faire partie d’un parcours thérapeutique dans lequel le thérapeute aidera le participant lors de sa préparation et de l’intégration de son expérience, avant et après la retraite. Mais la retraite en tant que telle n’est pas une thérapie et est encadrée par des facilitateurs, et non des thérapeutes.

Qu’est-ce que la truffe de psilocybine ?

Pourquoi parle-t-on à la fois des truffes magiques et des champignons magiques ? Les truffes de psilocybine ne sont pas comme les truffes alimentaires prisées dans la gastronomie.

En fait, la truffe psychédélique n’est autre qu’une version en dormance du champignon psilocybe appelée le sclérote. Ce spécimen souterrain est destiné à conserver les nutriments du champignon, dont la molécule de psilocybine, lorsque les conditions environnementales sont défavorables. C’est une sorte de forme d’hibernation du champignon à partir de laquelle il pourra pousser à nouveau.

Les truffes sont-elles légales ?

Au Pays-Bas, la consommation de truffes de psilocybine est légale pour toute personne majeure. Ainsi, il n’est pas rare de voir des Américains, des Britanniques, des Belges, des Suisses ou des Français faire le déplacement en Hollande pour assister à une retraite.

En revanche, vous ne trouverez aucune retraite proposant légalement des champignons magiques en Europe ou aux États-Unis car ils sont totalement illicites.

Comment prend-on la psilocybine ?

En général, on la consomme sous forme d’infusion. Chaque participant se voit remettre de la truffe fraîche qu’il va broyer et mélanger dans un thé au gingembre.

Cette dégustation prend place au sein d’une cérémonie ritualisée qui rend les participants plus réceptifs à la reconfiguration émotionnelle qu’ils s’apprêtent à traverser. L’aspect rituel est important pour que chacun puisse percevoir la solennité de sa démarche.

Quels sont les effets de la psilocybine ?

La psilocybine est une molécule naturelle contenue dans plusieurs variétés de champignons connus depuis l’aube de l’humanité. En arrivant dans l’organisme humain, elle se transforme en psilocine, un hallucinogène qui sollicite temporairement la chimie du cerveau. Plusieurs études suggèrent que la psilocine agit en se liant aux récepteurs cérébraux de sérotonine qui régulent aussi bien l’humeur que la motivation.

Sous l’effet de la psilocybine, la connexion entre les neurones semble être modifiée entraînant temporairement des distorsions sensorielles similaires à des rêves éveillés ou des hallucinations. Cette altération de la communication entre les neurones permet de faire resurgir des émotions qui étaient jusque-là enfouies… La révélation de ces émotions profondes sont l’occasion d’une prise de conscience et d’une meilleure compréhension d’eux-mêmes pour les consommateurs.

Est-ce que la truffe de psilocybine agit sur la dépression ?

Les patients dépressifs réagissent particulièrement à la psilocybine. Plusieurs études montrent que l’état de nombreux patients souffrant de dépression résistante aux traitements antidépresseurs s’est amélioré à la suite d’une prise de psilocybine.

L’une des dernières études en date montre qu’une dose de 25mg de truffe à psilocybine a eu des effets significatifs à 3 mois sur des patients pour qui les traitements classiques avaient échoué. À l’heure actuelle, ces pistes ne font pas partie des protocoles médicaux et il faudra sans doute plusieurs années avant que la psilocybine soit acceptée par le monde médical et par les institutions internationales.

Est-ce que la truffe à psilocybine a un effet sur l’anxiété ?

Comme pour la dépression, la recherche s’intéresse à la psilocybine pour ses éventuels effets sur l’anxiété, le stress post-traumatique et l’alcoolisme. Les participants aux retraites psychédéliques témoignent presque systématiquement d’une baisse de leur anxiété dans les mois qui suivent leur expérience.

Une étude publiée dans Jama Psychiatry évoque, par exemple, un résultat 2 fois supérieur à celui du placébo dans le sevrage complet de l’alcool.

Pourquoi prendre une seule dose de truffes à psilocybine ?

De part les expériences vécues par nos participants avec les deux formules, nous avons compris que le plus important n'était pas la qualité de psilocybine ni de champignons, mais bien la préparation.

C'est pourquoi nous avons choisi d'offrir une seule dose de truffe magique lors de nos retraites et de proposer un accompagnement très subtil pour en tirer les meilleurs effets. L'implication de nos facilitateurs donne l’opportunité d’aller plus loin dans l'exploration personnelle.

Par ailleurs, la retraite psychédélique telle que nous la proposons coûte moins cher. Cela permet à un public plus large de bénéficier aussi de tous les bienfaits d'une retraite ou d'y venir plus régulièrement.

Quelle différence entre une consommation de psilocybine à domicile ou pendant une retraite ?

Il n’est pas recommandé de consommer des psychédéliques sans supervision. D’un point de vue légal et éthique, nous ne le recommandons pas.

En premier lieu, notre expérience nous montre que la préparation est importante. Il faut se mettre dans des dispositions d’évolution personnelle, évoquer sa situation et ses angoisses pour créer une première ouverture mentale et commencer à mettre en évidence les sujets du travail à venir. Cette préparation est le propre des retraites psychédéliques dont les facilitateurs ont pour mission d’aider à rendre conscientes des thématiques bloquantes.

Par ailleurs, les effets de la psilocybine peuvent être impressionnants et provoquer une brève sensation de confusion. Dans une situation comme celle-ci, il est largement préférable d’être entouré de personnes qui sauront vous rassurer, vous rappeler que vous faites une expérience temporaire et vous recentrer sur l’expérience spirituelle.

Est-ce que la consommation de champignons à la psilocybine est sûre ?

Conformément à la loi néerlandaise, Tangerine Retreat propose uniquement des truffes à la psilocybine et pas de champignons. Pour la grande majorité des personnes, il n’y a pas de danger à consommer des truffes magiques. Les sensations de confusion ou d’hallucination sont temporaires et les personnes sont aptes à reprendre le cours de leur vie après une bonne nuit de sommeil.

Toutefois, il existe plusieurs recommandations à prendre en considération. Les personnes souffrant de troubles psychotiques, de maladies cardiovasculaires, les patients sous certaines classes d’antidépresseurs* ou les femmes enceintes encourent un risque supérieur aux potentiels bénéfices de la transe psychédélique.

* Interaction totalement déconseillée avec les inhibiteurs de la monoamine oxydase, antidépresseurs tricycliques, inhibiteurs de la recapture de la noradrénaline, modulateurs et stimulateurs de la sérotonine.

Comment fonctionne la psilocybine ?

La psilocybine est utilisée comme un perturbateur positif de la neurochimie. Elle agit sur les récepteurs à sérotonine et à dopamine qui vont capturer plus de neurotransmetteurs. Cette hypersensibilité chimique entraîne une vaste stimulation des neurones.

Le résultat est aussi simple que surprenant : des émotions cachées, des souvenirs enfouis et les liens entre différents événements de nos vies deviennent plus clairs et plus accessibles.

Cette disponibilité émotionnelle ouvre l’esprit à un travail psychologique dans la durée, au moyen de toutes sortes de thérapies classiques.

Est-ce que les champignons magiques peuvent traiter la dépression ?

Sous l’action des substances psychédéliques comme la psilocybe, le LSD, l’Ayahuasca ou la Kétamine, le cerveau connaît une véritable révolution et l’esprit accède à une meilleure compréhension de ses traumatismes. S'en suivent temporairement une euphorie, une conscience accrue de soi et une grande réceptivité émotionnelle. Ces états modifiés de conscience sont une bonne base pour évoluer.

Toutefois, on ne peut pas dire que les drogues hallucinogènes traitent les symptômes de la dépression ou les troubles obsessionnels compulsifs. Les études dans le milieu psychiatrique ou médical suggèrent que les psychédéliques créent un terrain de neuroplasticité cérébrale favorable pour rendre la thérapie plus efficace (EMDR, psychothérapie, hypnose, coaching) chez les personnes déprimées. La consommation de psilocybine peut donc le point de départ d’une démarche plus complète pour reprendre la main sur les souffrances du quotidien.

Est-ce qu’il y a un risque de bad-trip au cours d’une retraite à psilocybine ?

Les truffes abritent une substance hallucinogène relativement peu dangereuse et non-addictive. Aujourd'hui, on considère donc que les champignons hallucinogènes et les truffes ne provoquent ni addiction ni dépendance. Les effets indésirables sont parfois la nausée, le mal de tête ou une certaine agitation transitoire.

La notion de bad-trip concerne plutôt les personnes atteintes de troubles psychiatrique comme les psychoses (schizophrénie, trouble bipolaire). Pour elles, l’ingestion de psilocybine est totalement déconseillée car elle peut entraîner des effets secondaires négatifs. De même, les personnes qui suivent un traitement de certains antidépresseurs comme le Prozac, le Deroxat ou encore le Seroplex doivent consulter un médecin compétent en psychiatrie pour évaluer les risques de perturbation et les bénéfices potentiels.

Dans une retraite psilocybine légale, une équipe de facilitateurs professionnels est présente pour éviter toute situation négative, toute angoisse et tout sentiment de panique. Cet assistance est généralement suffisante pour la population générale, non concernée par la psychose.

Legal psychedelic retreat in the Netherlands

Ready for a personal revelation?

3-day supervised retreat with a dose of psilocybin, all inclusive.

Small Group, One-on-one counseling, english speaking and experienced facilitators.

1 year integration support to maximize the effectiveness of your experience.

Psilocybin retreat: A space to experiment legally and safely

Tangerine Retreat offers a unique personal experience. In a very special environment in the Dutch countryside, participants in our psychedelic retreats embark on a powerful spiritual journey, while under the expert watchful eye of our facilitators. This self-exploration is made possible by psilocybin truffle. It contains the same molecule as the famous “magic mushrooms” with the only difference that its consumption is legal.

A brief moment away from the world to open those locked doors within.

Relax and prepare your mind

Dive into your emotions

Find out what’s holding you back in life

Identify what really matters to you

Discover yourself

Let’s talk!

Schedule a free information session in English with one of our founders.

a group circle at the end of the retreat

A personal quest

A pursuit of happiness

For many people, negative events in the past occupy a large space in the mind due to personal feelings of weakness, and lack of communication with others or with themselves.

Various traumas and emotions can also contribute to blocking you from accessing the strength you need to get the most out of life. This takes different forms depending on the person, but can include mood swings, fatigue, feeling worn out, anxiety, and depression.

Many people who are treated for anxiety and depression have reported that taking psilocybin just once allowed them to find new tools to get through their day-to-day lives. Tangerine Retreat in no way offers therapy or treatment for mental illnesses.

Can truffle change your life?

Legal psilocybin consumption

In the Netherlands, taking psilocybin truffles is 100% legal. Wherever you’re from, you can come and test the effects of the substance in total safety. A psychedelic retreat in the Netherlands is an opportunity to venture into a surprising and promising universe, relying on the expertise of professionals.

Preparing the mind for the experience

A psilocybin retreat is an opportunity to begin a process of understanding and integrating blocked emotions. It’s important to be well-prepared to get the most out of trying psilocybin. Tangerine Retreat offers full guidance before, during, and after the psychedelic retreat. We organize group sessions to discuss issues that are holding you back in life.

Your story and your questions

Explore uncharted territories within yourself! Tangerine Retreat facilitators work with every participant to adapt the psychedelic experience to each individual situation.

Costanza, Magalie, Nora, Juan, Mourad, and Arnaud invite you to a warm and safe environment, filled with breathtaking experiences. They assist you in english in envisioning your goals and create the necessary conditions of trust for your surrender.

Our team work alongside participants before, during, and after the psychedelic ceremony in order to guide them towards a psychological rebirth in a safe environment.

Our assistants are all trained and experienced in psychology or personal development. For several years, they have been helping individuals find an alternative path with the assistance of psychedelic molecules.

To further delve into personal exploration, we provide participants with a comprehensive integration process.

This essential follow-up aids in assimilating and making sense of the trip, as well as integrating potential insights and transformations into daily life.

The Ideal Retreat Environment To Make A New Start

the place where enjoy the psychedelic retreat

Retreat in the Netherlands

March 22-24, 2024

Spoken language(s) : Spoken language(s) french Spoken language(s) english

  • Ceremony: one opportunity to take psilocybin
  • Protocol: one video session before and one after the retreat
  • Retreat: three days – two nights on site
  • From € 1,790

A space to connect with a rejuvenating nature

Tangerine Retreat welcomes you in the most natural setting for full connection with the elements.

Set within lush forest and winding paths, this pastoral environment will guarantee a real breath of fresh air away from day-to-day life.

Healthy and delicious vegetarian meals

During the psilocybin retreat in the Netherlands, fortunately, you won’t be eating only mushrooms! Our chef prepares various seasonal menus throughout your all-inclusive stay.

The meals are designed to be light and the gentle on the stomach for fast and easy digestion, taking it easy on your nervous system.

A personal journey that begins in Amsterdam

Our various locations are accessible by car or near train stations reachable from Amsterdam Centraal Station or Schiphol International Airport. Aiport is 1 hour 20 minutes from London, 7 hours 15 minutes from New York or 1 hour 25 minutes from Copenhagen.

If you have time, you could even fit in a bit of sightseeing before you join us!

a moment of serenity by the lake

The ancient substance of psilocybin

Long before the existence of psilocybin retreats in the Netherlands, humans have been practising mystical and spiritual awakening ceremonies with mushrooms since the beginning of time. There are traces of these ceremonies in several parts of the world (Mexico, Spain, Hungary) spanning different time periods.

Archaeologists have even found cave paintings up to 9,000 years old that show shamans administering psychedelic mushrooms.

An innovative therapeutic approach

Scientific research into magic mushrooms has been ongoing for over 40 years. Several recent studies, carried out by Imperial College London and the American university Johns Hopkins, are beginning to shed more light on psilocybin consumption.

These scientific experiments conclude that taking psychoactive mushrooms can lead to a fast and remarkable reduction in symptoms related to severe depression. These experiences, along with numerous testimonials, are chronicled in engaging documentaries about mushrooms offered by various platforms such as Hulu, Netflix, or Prime.

Natural growing mushroom

Emotions from all around the world

Because there are no legal psychedelic retreats in the UK, Norway, Denmark, or Italy, we created Tangerine Retreat in the Netherlands. Psilocybin truffles are legal there, making the approach serene and effective. You can reach the retreat center within a few hours from London, Copenhagen, Oslo, or Rome.

We also welcome participants from the USA, India, or Eastern Europe.

Frequently asked questions about psilocybin retreats

How long does a psychedelic retreat last?

There are different types of psilocybin retreat in the Netherlands, ranging from three to five days. The main difference between them is that some will hold just one psilocybin ceremony, while others will provide two. On a three-day retreat like Tangerine Retreat, we offer one dose of psilocybin, helping you benefit from more significant and longer-lasting effects.

With the right preparation and personalized support prior to the retreat, one ingested dose is sufficient to produce a fulfilling journey full of personal revelations.

Is a psychedelic retreat the same as psilocybin therapy?

The distinction between the two is nuanced:

A group retreat is like taking a time-out, stepping away from the daily grind with the aim of emotional reset and having breakthroughs that spur personal growth and self-discovery. The stay is overseen by transformation coaches or facilitators. This is more of an intense, one-off personal development endeavor; a retreat doesn't heal but acts as a springboard for moving forward.

Psilocybin therapy, on the other hand, is a more extended psychological engagement targeting mental disorders. This therapeutic process takes place under the watchful eye of a mental health professional: hypnotherapist, psychotherapist, psychologist, psychiatrist, and so on. Psychedelic therapy combines psychotropic intake with psychotherapy or hypnosis sessions.

A retreat can beneficially be a part of a therapeutic journey where a therapist aids the attendee in prepping for and integrating their experience, both pre and post-retreat.

However, a retreat in and of itself isn't therapy and is managed by facilitators, not therapists.

What is psilocybin truffle?

What’s the difference between magic truffles and magic mushrooms? Psilocybin truffles are not like the truffles you eat in fine-dining restaurants.

Psychedelic truffles are just the dormant parts of hallucinogenic mushrooms, otherwise known as sclerotium. This specimen grows underground and plays a major role in conserving the mushroom’s nutrients – including the psilocybin molecule – during harsh environmental conditions. Think of it as a sort of hibernation reserve for mushrooms which allows them to grow back when conditions improve.

Are truffles legal?

In the Netherlands, taking psilocybin truffles is legal for adults over 18. It’s therefore not unusual to see American, British, Belgian, Swiss, and French tourists travelling to the Netherlands to participate in a retreat.

However, you won’t find any legal retreats offering magic mushrooms in either Europe or the US, since magic mushrooms are completely illegal since the 1960s.

How do you take psilocybin?

In general, psilocybin is taken like a herbal tea. Participants are given a fresh truffle that they then grind down and infuse with ginger in some hot water.

This all happens within the framework of a ritualistic ceremony that helps participants reach a level of emotional reconfiguration. Respecting this ritual is essential for tapping into the solemnity of the whole ceremony.

What are the effects of psilocybin?

Psilocybin is a molecule that occurs naturally in many varieties of mushroom and its presence has been well-documented since the dawn of humanity. When psilocybin enters the human body, it is transformed into psilocin, a hallucinogenic that temporarily affects brain chemistry. Several studies suggest that psilocin works by attaching itself to serotonin receptors in the brain, which usually regulate things like mood and motivation.

When under the influence of psilocybin, connections between neurons seem to change, leading to temporary sensorial and perceptual distortion, similar to lucid dreaming, euphoria or hallucinating. This alteration to how neurons communicate with each other helps bring up emotions that had been buried deep down. This is the time to come to terms with these deep-rooted emotions and try to draw from them.

Does psilocybin help with depression?

Patients suffering from depression tend to have an interesting reaction to psilocybin. Numerous studies show that patients suffering from forms of depression that resist antidepressant treatment can show a marked improvement in their mental health following an experience with psilocybin.

One of the latest studies to show this demonstrates how 25 mg of psilocybin had a significant effect for up to three months on patients for whom traditional treatments had failed. However, typical treatment for depression doesn’t currently take this into consideration. The medical profession and international governing bodies require several more years of studies into psilocybin before they’ll think about accepting its use in certain cases.

Does psilocybin have an impact on anxiety?

As with depression, research points to the potential effects of psilocybin on people suffering with anxiety, post-traumatic stress disorder, and alcohol addiction. People who have participated in psychedelic retreats say almost unanimously that their anxiety reduced in the months following their experience.

A study published in JAMA Psychiatry also notes that subjects with alcohol use disorder were twice as likely to completely stop drinking alcohol as those who took a placebo.

Why do I need to take psilocybin truffles once?

Based on our participants’ experiences of these different types of retreat, we’ve chosen to provide one dose of psilocybin on our retreats. Firstly, with a single dose, we can offer an attractive price and allow a wide audience to try the psychedelic journey.

Additionally, we apply a very thorough support protocol to prepare the minds to receive the molecule and experience an increase in sensory receptivity: one-on-one discussions, group discussions, evocation of sensitive subjects, and meditation sessions.

With proper preparation, the mind will be much more receptive to receiving the molecule. It’s a step towards guaranteeing positive results. A deep preparation gives you the opportunity to go further in your personal quest. In this case, it is not necessary to take two doses.

What’s the difference between taking magic mushrooms at a group retreat and at home ?

It is not recommended to take any psychedelic substance without proper supervision. From a legal and ethical stance, we do not recommend it.

Firstly, our experience shows us that preparation is important. It’s essential to be ready to engage with the issues and anxieties in your life and embark on a journey of personal development. This is the only way to open the mind to new ideas and for the issues you need to work on to become clear to you. The preparation stage is what psychedelic retreats offer you above any other experience, as our facilitators are on hand to assist participants towards their own consciousness and guide them through difficult feelings.

Also, the effects of psilocybin can be overwhelming and lead to brief sensations of confusion. In that situation, it is much better to be under the supervision of people who are trained to put you at ease, remind you that you’re in the midst of a temporary experience, and recentre you on your spiritual journey.

Is it safe to take psilocybin mushrooms?

In accordance with Dutch law, Tangerine Retreat only offers psilocybin truffles and not mushrooms. For the majority of people, taking magic truffles is completely safe. Any feelings of confusion or hallucinations are temporary and participants are able to go about their normal lives after a good night’s sleep.

There are, however, recommendations to take into account. People suffering from psychotic disorders and cardiovascular diseases, patients on certain classes of antidepressants, and pregnant women are at a higher risk and may not get all the benefits from the experience.

We strongly advise against any interactions between monoamine oxidase inhibitors, tricyclic antidepressants, noradrenaline reuptake inhibitors, modulators, and serotonin stimulators.

How does psilocybin work?

Psilocybin is used as a positive disruptor of neurochemistry. It acts on serotonin and dopamine receptors, which capture more neurotransmitters. This chemical hypersensitivity leads to extensive stimulation of neurons.

The result is as simple as it is surprising: hidden emotions, buried memories, and the connections between different events in our lives become clearer and more accessible. This emotional availability opens the mind to long-term psychological work through all kinds of classic therapies. However, psychedelic research, dosing, and microdosing is still ongoing.

Can magic mushrooms be used for treating depression?

When under the influence of psychedelic substances such as psilocybin, LSD, Ayahuasca, or Ketamine, the brain undergoes a true chemical revolution and the mind gains a better understanding of its traumas. According to several studies on hallucinogens, these altered states of consciousness provide a good foundation for addressing mental or behavioral disorders.

However, it cannot be said that hallucinogenic drugs treat depression or obsessive-compulsive disorders. Studies regarding the potential medical use of psilocybin in psychiatry or medicine suggest that psychedelics create a favorable terrain for neuroplasticity in the prefrontal cortex. This temporary alteration could make therapy (EMDR, psychotherapy, hypnosis, coaching) more effective for depressed individuals.

Therefore, consuming magic truffles is the starting point of a more comprehensive approach to regain control over daily suffering and reduce symptoms of depression.

Is there a risk of a bad trip during a psilocybin assisted retreat?

Truffles contain a relatively harmless and non-addictive hallucinogenic substance. Therefore, they do not lead to dependence. The undesirable effects are sometimes nausea or headache.

The concept of a bad trip is more relevant to people with psychosis (such as schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, dissociative disorder), for whom the ingestion of psilocybin is strongly advised against and can cause long-term effects (like paranoia). Similarly, people undergoing treatment with certain psychoactive drugs or antidepressants such as Prozac, Deroxat, or Seroplex should consult a doctor to evaluate potential risks and benefits.

In a legal retreat, a team of professional facilitators is present to prevent any negative situation, anxiety, or panic.

color
https://tangerineretreat.com/wp-content/themes/alder/
https://tangerineretreat.com/
#eb7f44
style1
default
Loading posts...
/home/psilocq/www/
#
on
none
loading
#
Sort Gallery
off
yes
yes
off
off
off
en